How to be creative: It was never a secret after all


Today I was lucky enough to stumble upon a blog by Scott Berkun. It really caught my attention as he released a book about company culture, which is really relevant to my current work situation and very much under the spotlight. But, then I visited his blog and he had a link to his most read blogs, which is always really interesting to see what people love reading about. The first entry (not to my surprise, as it’s my personal number one most asked question!), is How to be Creative: the short honest truth. Of course I read it.  I want to be creative, I want to be interesting, I want to be good! The answer?… WORK. You have to work at being creative. By learning and doing it over and over. As you learn new techniques. The more you learn the more you can do, the more you can do the more creative you can be. This was never a secret.

Clearly, my avoidance technique (the one I recently adopted) was not helping. Time to get back to work!

While I was not being very creative in Second Life, I have been a little more creative in real life. Winter has finally arrived and I have been out and about in the snow.

Winter arrived ♡♡♡

Have a great day working hard!

Leave a comment