Look who’s back!


I have taken a bit of a break from blogging and to be honest I thought that the break would be a lot longer, but goodness, I never thought I’d miss it so much. In the beginning I was nervous, blogging has been part of my life for almost three years. It gave me a purpose.

As I said so many times before, blogging started for me because I loved taking pictures. Fashion blogging for me certainly changed my picture taking style. I learn to take better, brighter and clearer pictures, but I feel that it has also limited my creativity as I always had to take pictures for you guys to actually see what I’m wearing.

It did something else. I applied to blog events and that also changed my dress style. I was “forced” to wear what I was given, make it my own. Although I would never want to change it for the world and would probably do it again if I had my blogging career over, it was definitely time for me to take a break.

You know what I have learned while I was taking a break? I’ve learned that I still don’t enjoy hanging out in Second Life clubs more than just little bits at a time. I’ve learned that I started blogging because I am not a social person. Blogging was not keeping me away from being social.

Something that I did enjoy, taking my time to put an outfit together, without being pushed for time. And the thing I enjoyed the mostest of all, actually wearing that outfit for days, because I love it to much to change.

I have still been active with my photography, but I think it’s time to start blogging again – mostly because I can never find anything my inventory and I have to look at my credits for the name to do an inventory search…

So guys… like it or not, I’m back! With randomness!

Fall//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Published by

Lola Ghost

To live and learn and have fun along the way. :D

2 thoughts on “Look who’s back!”

Leave a Reply

