Best foot forward


I’m edging towards six years in Second Life and I can remember those early days when the biggest buzz was bling shoes. I, however could never bring myself to wearing them on ugly system feet, so I resorted to boots. I had this one pair I must have worn for two years straight, only when I felt adventurous, I changed to another pair of boots. I didn’t feel adventurous often.

That didn’t stop me from buying one pair of heels after another in search of the perfect heels. Then one day, on Marketplace, I stumbled upon a pair of N-Core heels. I blame N-Core for my total shoe revolution in my Second Life. I got my RGB numbers from LAQ (my then already two year old skin) and matching colors with the N-Core hud was a match made in heaven. I strutted all over Second Live with a different style shoe every day. I’m serious, I bought every single style in black. A year or so later, N-Core introduced the amazing Click and Match hud with all these pre-loaded skins and my world just opened up with all these amazing skins I could wear AND match my feet! I was so impressed I even ventured to the occasional non-black shoe.

Best Foot Forward

Imagine then, how totally ecstatic I was when I was accepted as a N-Core blogger and I received every single shoe made by N-Core in ALL COLORS! Okay, I mostly still only wore black, but I have them all! that is what counts! Well, I have to black pairs of each too.

Then Slink happened and I spread my wings and crossed over.

But recently N-Core created the most amazingly textured and detailed feet and are in the process in making more and more shoes. You need to go see the feet for yourself to really appreciate the detail on them. I tried the feet with my Belleza and Slink body and I didn’t have to make any adjustments. Also N-Core kept the the Click and Match hud and saved us from buying yet another applier.

I’m not kicking my Slink feet to the curb, because face it, the options are just endless, but I’m really happy N-Core is back and I’m definitely looking forward in anticipation to more shoe releases.

Best Foot Forward

Body:
Skin: Lara Hurley-Fae smokey eyes midtone
Hair: [ Love Soul ] Hair*093*Ash Brown
Eyes: {S0NG} :: Ghost // Black Eye
Lips: Pink Acid Justina Lips & Teeth 12 Pack – Photo On Box
Feet: N-core XTREME Feet (Rigged Mesh)

Clothes:
Top: [Foxes] – Simple Crop Shirt – Black
Pants: .:villena:. – loose pants gold print
Shoes: N-core EMBRACE (Add-on for N-core Xtreme Feet)

Accessories:
Facial Piercings: :HV: Alice [Metal]*Mesh*- modified
Hand Piercings: !TLB – Slink Hand Piercing/Casual
Bracelet and Earrings: Maxi Gossamer – Earrings – Voodoo Rocker
Handbag: Pure Poison – The Attic

Pose:
Roxelle – I’m going to Ibiza – slightly modified.

Location:
The Looking Glass

Published by

Lola Ghost

To live and learn and have fun along the way. :D

Leave a Reply

