Balance


I am really lucky that I found an amazing blogger, two really, but one which I want to talk about today sent me a newsletter earlier, and he was talking about immerse. I was really interested in what he had to say, because I definitely see immerse as a positive thing. Give it your all; work towards a goal. That is exactly what I have been doing with my RL right now. I decided I was unhappy in my job. I went out,  changed careers, leaning it all, giving my all, but somehow I’m not feeling any better, in fact, I’m feeling worse. That’s when Chris said in his blog, when you are immersed you can feel like you are drowning, feeling really overwhelmed with everything and it’s not a great feeling. I thought if I worked hard, immerse myself, I’ll reach a goal and I’d be happy. I keep doing this. I did the same with my blogging. I decided that I want to be a great blogger, so I immersed myself into blogging, until recently. There is a saying out there, it will keep happening until you learn the lesson. So yup, right on target it’s happening in my RL too.

There is a flip of the coin though… if you are not immersed into something, you might be a dabbler. Yup, I’m ticking that box too! This is me when it comes to learning Photoshop. I’m downloading all these tutorials, buying every single book I can lay my hands on and every website that would teach me something new. I’m collecting  all the information but  just skimming through it all,  barely making sense to me at all, but it creates a false feeling that I have actually learned something.

And as Cao says, the take from… Balance, slow down, take notice.  In RL, I need to ease up, enjoy the ride rather than rushing to be the best employee I can be. I’m never going to make it if I rush so much, that half of the information falls off. When you open a tap wide on a narrow bottle, you will spill most of the water. But on the flip side, if you let the tap drip, the bottle will never fill and you will lose interest. Balance.

Balance

Body:
Skin: The Sugar Garden .tsg. Bunny D Tone
Hair:  eXxEsS : RADANA Mesh Hair – Dark Brown – The Hair Fair
Ears: [MANDALA] FANTASY_ELF_Ears

Clothes:
Bodysuit: [ bubble ] Red Dots Ruffle Dress

Prop:
Chair: {NanTra} In Repose Pose Stool

Published by

Lola Ghost

To live and learn and have fun along the way. :D

4 thoughts on “Balance”

  1. And THAT take from is exactly what I needed to hear sugarbear. As an aside, I love how the “meaning” of all of your pics is always spot on. As a “take from” perhaps the job you are meant to immerse your self in is a creative sort involving the use of PS? I don’t know, but I do know i love you more than you can fathom. Xo

    1. I have been considering that the past month. Now it’s just trying to figure out how to go about making a living off it when I’m not good at it yet. I do know I’m the happiest when I’m in PS. Love you too!!!

Leave a Reply

