Does it makes sense?


I think senses are a wonderful thing. I was cooking Sunday for a shared lunch with friends. I got up early, baked a Melktert, which is a traditional South African dessert, then I put the roast in the oven and started the veggies. While it was simmering away, I sat at my PC working in Photoshop and the aroma which filled the house just reminded me of when I was small and reading or doing something in my room, while my mom cooked. I almost wanted to call out to her to have a look at what I’m doing or ask her if I could peel the potatoes for her. Instead I got up and took some pictures of the food feast and Whatsapp’ed (new word 😉 ) it to her, knowing that she will be sleeping, but will be waking up to my photos, since she is half a world away. It is wonderful how a sense of smell can bring back so many homely, loving, treasured memories.

11_1

But on a whole unrelated note, I must have clicked on something inworld, because for the past few weeks I have been receiving landmarks when various events are about to open. Most of the events I was not even aware of. I’m definitely not complaining, who doesn’t like interesting landmarks to be delivered to your door? That is how I discovered the Spring Break Fair. I went for a nosey and there are some well known brands, as well as some I’m not so familiar with, but certainly a good selection, something for everyone’s taste. Also the layout of the fair is clean and holiday’ish.

Another fair happening on the grid at the moment is the Monochromatic Fair. I found these amazing pair of boots from CandyDoll there. I think I might go back for more colors. The layout of the fair is like a shopping district and it is not laggy at all. So go check it out!

My poses are from .mien. Sentimental 4 and 5, available at the Pose Fair.

12_1

 

Body:
Skin:  *YS&YS* Mina Skin
Hair: [INK] Hair___FRESCO ::

Clothes:
Frill Bodysuit: *MUKA* Marilyn Purple
Boots: _CandyDoll_Sexeh Stilettos Black – Monochromatic Fair

Accessories:
Make up: Boobielicious Soiree – Moondust Night Eyeshadow
Piercings:  Hebenon Vial :HV: Alice [Metal]*Mesh*
Ears: (UNISEX)_[MANDALA]Pierced_ELF_EARS_VER2
Tattoo: Corvus: Human
Necklace: Maxi Gosammer – Necklace – Baroque Teardrop
Ring: {Witches & Rats} Petit Coeur – Ring – Black & Pink – The Spring Break Fair

Pose:
.Mien.  {Sentimental} 04/05 – The Pose Fair

Published by

Lola Ghost

To live and learn and have fun along the way. :D

2 thoughts on “Does it makes sense?”

Leave a Reply

