Joy is the Feeling


Happiness is part of who we are. Joy is the feeling” 
― Tony DeLisoLegacy: The Power Within

Recently I have been working really hard blogging everyday and covering all the events possible, I have realized a long time ago that I should not be in competition with other bloggers, as we all have a place in the sun and we all have different styles and really, me being in competition with someone else, would put so much undue pressure on me, and will not affect the other person at all. So, I have long since stop doing that, but instead I have been in competition with myself. I wanted to be better than I was yesterday, and I think that is healthy. But as everything in life, there needs to be a balance and I was working so hard, that really, I lost all creativity. I lost all opportunity to learn to be better, as I just needed to get a blog post out.

I have been realizing producing more and more blog posts have no personal satisfaction and the competition I have with myself, covering so many events and pressure to do the agreed amount of blogging, was putting pressure on me . So, in the past months I have not applied for any events, it was so hard to see bloggers announcing they were approved to blog for some event or designer and  my heart would skip, especially if it is an event that I used to cover. But then I remind myself, I can now blog what I like, I have the freedom to create my own look. I can feel joy, taking my time, planning and trying new ideas. I’m free to do this again. I have more time to actually visit all the events, choose what I like and blog it, without time constraints. Funny how you can be your own enemy sometimes. I’m really looking forward to a new chapter in my blogging, hopefully you guys will see the difference.

Joy is the feeling

Her –
Body:
Skin:  *YS&YS* Mina Skin
Hair:  .ploom. Celeste – Indecisive

Clothes:
Top: {dollle*} 070 Long Sleeve Loose Shirt

Accessories:
Make up: Boobielicious Soiree – Moondust Night Eyeshadow
Piercings:  Hebenon Vial :HV: Alice [Metal]*Mesh*
Ears: (UNISEX)_[MANDALA]Pierced_ELF_EARS_VER2
Tattoo: Corvus: Human

Pose:
Exposeur – Shhhh…

Him –
Body:
Skin: Belleza – Joe
Hair: Dura* Boy41

Clothes:
Shirt: Ronsem

Published by

Lola Ghost

To live and learn and have fun along the way. :D

8 thoughts on “Joy is the Feeling”

      1. The longer I remain on the fringes, the more I realise there is no mainstream, or at least, it’s nowhere near as important as I once imagined it to be. Be your own spring, and those that matter will drink from your well 🙂

  1. This is gorgeous! and kudos to you 😀 I took this very same stance in May of last year and I have been so much happier! I can mix and match, what I want, not blog all weekend, or certain days, it relieved so much of my stress. I sometimes think designer’s don’t realize how time consuming blogging can be. I was recently asked to blog 3 different events (all in a row as it were) over the past 2 months and I am slowly growing very tired, but I know, when this last one is done, I’ll move away a bit and recharge. I am really looking forward to it. Be proud of the blogger you are my gorgie girl, you work is amazing and I find I peek in here not to see an event, just to see you and what your camera has dreamt up this time. ❤ xo

    1. Thank you so much Cao ♥ I will do some events, but only those that I I’m loyal too as they got me where I am today. The last month has really been so good without the pressure. This picture already shows that I am ready to explore more. This is 100% out of my comfort zone. Thank you for being an inspiration!

Leave a Reply

