It’s about the width, not the length.


I don’t want to get to the end of my life
and find that I lived just the length of it.
I want to have lived the width of it as well.
~Diane Ackerman

The past months, I have been catching myself complaining that I just don’t have enough hours in my day. That if I had more free time I would not be Jack of all Trades, Master of None, but actually be a master of something! Then I also realized that when I do have free time, I don’t use it productively, hence not mastering anything anyway. So maybe I must just change my attitude and not look at what still needs to be done as a negative, but as an opportunity to enjoy the ride.

So to this end, I have enrolled in another course to improve my Photoshop skills,  bought more English books to read and lean the language.  I planned three weekends away for the year. Invited more people to my friends lists, RL and SL. Applied for another job and re-looked at my exercise regime. Yoga here I come.. soon I’ll be able to reach my ears with my toes (not sure if I’ll break something) and I’m planning on being a very happy busy bee.. who cares about being a master! I’m going to live my life in the width and have fun along the way.

Who’s wine glass needs a top-up?

It's about the width, not the length

 

Body:
Skin:  Glam Affair – Vera – America 07
Hair: ^;^CaTwA^;^ Mesh Elsa Hair [5]

Clothes:
Dress/Bolero: *+S.F.+* Sweet “first date” Dress – Rose White –  The Hipster Fair
Stockings:  *REIGN.– Cozies- Mid Feet- White

Accessories:
Tattoo: +Half-Deer+ Faun Face Makeup (tintable) and B*FLY – Love Tattoo
Bracelet and Earrings:  MG – Bracelets and Earrings – Ritzy Shimmer Pearls

Poses:
Mien. – {Halt} 5

Published by

Lola Ghost

To live and learn and have fun along the way. :D

4 thoughts on “It’s about the width, not the length.”

  1. Love this look! But more important, I Love exactly what you said. I even forgive you for dragging me here pre first cup is coffee with that title. 😉 I hope you succeed in all your trades. But I know you will because I know you. 😀 xox ♡

Leave a Reply

