Broken Wings


Today for the first time in a very long time I didn’t NEED to blog an event and I decided to take the opportunity to blog what I really want to blog, the reason I actually started blogging. So I was scrolling through Koinup pictures and this  photo by Thea Maiman inspired me. She used the song below, and to be honest I have never heard it before, but the words just touched me and I decided not to listen to the music or watch the music video as I just want to do my interpretation of it. Hope you like it 😀 ♥

Broken Wings

He told her when she played,
Wings sprouted from her shoulder blades
And every bone inside her seemed to change.
So on her fingers moved, over notes she hoped would soothe,
His jagged soul caressing every groove.

Oh and how she longed to say, that she’d missed his troubled ways,
And if she could she’d do it all again.

Cause sometimes every word has been used,
And there’s nothing left to do
But hold the one you can’t have in the sweet arms of a tune.

Sweet arms of a tune – Missy Higging

Broken Wings

 

Body:
Skin:  [the Skinnery] Sasha
Hair: TRUTH HAIR Cady –  dark browns

Clothes:
Lingerie: Izzie’s – Cute Cotton Undies black (TDRF)

Accessories:
Bracelet: [EY:NO] Watch & Leaf-Bracelets  (silver)
Ring: O.M.E.N – Ring of Passion – Black
Wings: Sofiel Angel Wings by Material Squirrel

Published by

Lola Ghost

To live and learn and have fun along the way. :D

5 thoughts on “Broken Wings”

Leave a Reply

