Store Smarts


I’m curious how you guys feel about this, so please leave your comments. My inworld friends will know that these days I’m like a ping-pong ball when it comes to being inworld. I’m on and off, on and off – I know, I’m really just looking for attention. 😉 In all seriousness, I have trouble rezzing 70% of the time, which I know is probably 80% my PC’s fault.

Despite this, I love blogging and shopping and styling is what I mostly do in Second Life. I do use Marketplace more and more. My first preference however, is to shop inworld. I love browsing and also explore the rest of the sim while I’m at it. Looking for more places to take my photos.

Untitled

Which brings me to my pet peeve: huge stores without clear signage of layouts or sections. I get so annoyed if I take ages to rez (probably crash twice before I do see anything) and then I have to search and search for an item I saw on another blog, as I need to look through the shoes, then the swimsuits, then the lingerie, then more and more and more.. just to not find the top I want… just to do it again.

Yes I know, my PC problems are not the store owner’s issue. But I’m sure I’m not the only one with the same problem. Should you not make things as easy and as comfortable as possible for your customer?

Just to be clear, I don’t mind big stores. I’m just saying if your store is big, make signs and put things in sections so I don’t have to look through the skins and shapes if I want a top. Thing is, if I’m there and found what I was looking for easily, I might think, wait… while I’m here, lets go look at the swimsuits and in future I’ll come back again and again.

What’s your opinion on this?

Untitled
Body:
Skin: Glam Affair – Lulu –  Jamaica  – available at Collabor88
Hair: eXxEsS Mesh Hair – MARE Blonde

Clothes:
Bodysuit: Color.Me.H.O.F – Anja Basic Unitart
Booties:  Just Design – Cruel Gold Satin

Accessories:
Rings: Color.Me.H.O.F – Triangle Ring Gold / Maxi Gossamer – Positano Night Jewel – available at Collabor88
Bracelets: [EY:NO] Mess Bangles
Belly Chain: -RYCA- – Belly Chain IC Gold
Necklace: ::Sweet Leonard:: Material Girl Necklace
Eearings: Maxi Gossamer – St Tropez Hammered Disks

Poses:

Soo excited my own!

Published by

Lola Ghost

To live and learn and have fun along the way. :D

One thought on “Store Smarts”

Leave a Reply

