Good Photography


The one thing I enjoy most about blogging is taking photographs. Shortly after I started Second Life, I was taking photos to capture memories and always strive to improve the quality of my photos.  I said it before, it does not matter how good you are at Photoshop, the basic photo needs to be of a good quality first. In most instances if you take a good quality photograph you do not even have to make a lot of enhancements in Photoshop or whatever program you use.

To improve my picture quality I constantly look for good tutorials. Sometimes you get so used to what you are doing, that you forget to make a small change, which make a huge difference. Have a look at the tutorial Harlow Heslop has put together, I have found it very informative and thought I’d share it with you. You may not want to start something professional, but snapshots are a great way to journal your Second Life and the memories are priceless.

In the photos below, I am wearing the new release from Delirium, although I changed the pants to a more plain pants; I love the top and the earrings and necklace are included as well as boots. I could not resist wearing the newest release from N-core though.

Happy snappy!

Good Photography

Good Photography

 

Skin: Izzie’s Harlow Skin Natural

Hair: LeLutka – DAISY

Tattoo: .wound – Pour Vous – For You

Piercings: House of Darcy –  Nara Facial & Body Piercing

Ears: [MANDALA] steking ears

Bracelets:  [MANDALA]  SITENNOAH_watch and bracelet and Vixen @ Luck TimeX

Top, Earrings, necklace: D-Style Mortale

Leggings: Q Black leggings

Shoes: N-Core – CUORE ‘Black’

Hands: Slink – Mesh hands

Published by

Lola Ghost

To live and learn and have fun along the way. :D

Leave a Reply

