Procrastinate


Strawberry Singh started a meme on “procrastinate” so I jumped on the bandwagon. My facts are below:

  1. What is the rez date for your current SL Avatar that you use most often?  I still use my original avatar, Lola500 Ghost and my rez date is 29 May 2009.
  2. Where was the first place you made friends as a newb and got to know people in Second Life?  For the first month I never ventured out of the info hub I landed in. I didn’t even know there was more! I was about to give up, as I didn’t see the fuss of Second Life. Then just as I was about to go, this guy IM’s me and told me about The Shelter. I teleported there and my Second Life started. It’s a welcoming place for newbs and they teach people the basics of Second Life, you also make amazing friends there. I’m in Second Life for almost 4 years and I still go back to visit and help newbs. I was also a volunteer there for a while.
  3. Where do you spend most of your SL time now?  Now I spent most of my time at my home. Either hanging with friends or styling. Other than that, if I’m not shopping, I will be at Ambrosia Club or REZ Nightclub.
  4. Who is your closest friend in Second Life? (only pick one)  I’m the type of person who gets along with everyone.
  5. What is the most favorite thing in your inventory? (only pick one)  The thing I got when I was still a newb, and then I was so proud of it, today I still wear it almost every day. My stacked silver ring that is engraved with the words: Princess and Brat. I never get tired of it.
  6. The last thing you purchased in Second Life?  A really colorful skirt, which is not even mesh and I’m wearing it in the picture below.
  7. What color clothing does your avatar wear most often?  White, Black, Pink or Turquoise and Red.
  8. Do you prefer to walk, run or fly?  I dislike flying, always have; always will. I walk or I’ll run. I have the funniest run, and sometimes just run to get a good laugh. I know – small things 😉
  9. What is the craziest thing you’ve ever done in SL?   For my 3rd Rez day a friend of mine made me put on a funny hat that sang “pudding, pudding” and made me wear pompoms. We went to Freebie Island and he made me stand on the landing point, where I danced – some really newb spastic dance, that was six or more years old. And I had to ask every person that landed on me to dance with me. Eventually we had this massive newb party, everyone with a Pudding hat, pompoms and – the others- heaps of bling doing the spastic dance and having so much fun. We were over 30 people that day. I never laughed so much and I made so many new friends, who almost a year later, still are. Some of the people only started on Second Life that day and they commented on the craziness of it and how much they enjoyed it. Something to remember – always.
  10. Who would you like to play YOU, in the movie of your SLife? Kiera Nightly

Procrastinate

 

Hair: Truth Hair – Marisol

Top: AMERIE – mesh Tank (Plum)

Skirt: AMERIE – LoC Skirt (Pink)

Shoes: *{SeVered GarDeN}* Nana Pumps

Necklace: ::Gabriel:: Black Bead necklace

Bracelets: erratic / twisted Bracelets

Pose: (marukin) flambe high and dry

Published by

Lola Ghost

To live and learn and have fun along the way. :D

One thought on “Procrastinate”

Leave a Reply

